SPJ’s Excellence in Journalism Contest winners announced! Awards brunch on June 25.

Winners have been announced for SPJ’s Excellence in Journalism Contest for work published in 2016. There are more than 130 winners in New Jersey! A hat tip to Anne Forline of the South Jersey Observer, Sergio Bichao of NJ101.5, and Christopher Baxter and Matthew Stanmyre of NJ Advance Media/Newark Star-Ledger, all winners of the Tim O’Brien Award “for meritorious use of public records requests.” Join SPJ-NJ at its June 25, 2017 awards brunch, 11 AM – 1 PM at the Robert Treat Hotel in Newark. RSVP required. For more information, see: http://www.njspj.org/winners-announced/